Text and Texture

Thom Yorke

So this is my first photoshop project for this new semester. For this project we’re to pick a famous event, person, or world-known musican and show our texture and typography skills. I chose Thom Yorke (also known from the band Radiohead) because he is my number one favorite musican of all time. this project is about 3/4 of the way done, and I will be posting the finished project next week at some point. for the background image I chose the “Hail to the Thief” album art and inverted to colors and gave it a neon style. On the subject’s face, I created an explosion effect, which took maybe 3-5 hours, but gives a textured 3D look along with the blue pixel texture overlay on the subject’s face. And on the subject’s jacket I used Thom Yorke’s solo album “Eraser” album artwork to overlay on his jacket. In the background there’s the Radiohead bear logo and the text is some of my favorite song lyrics. I love this project because I had a ton of freedom to do basically anything I wanted and I tried out some new effects and techinques that I hadn’t used in the past. And I’m glad I got to use Thom Yorke as my subject for a project and also glad I wasn’t the only person who knew who that was. Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

