Book Cover Final Project: The Picture of Dorian Gray

The Picture of Dorian Gray Book Cover

For out final project in my Imaging class we were to design a realistic book cover.

For someone who reads often, this was the hardest project for me. Before settling on this cover design, I had started designing 4 different book covers.

After a while to think about it, I chose The Picture of Dorian Gray. It’s one of my favorit classics and I felt like I could do a lot of different and creative things with this title.

This design is a little different from my other works because I used more textures and shadows than I did with any other projects, which I think shows how much I am continuing to learn.

And not to brag, but I did get a few compliments on this cover in the printing lab while I was mounting it. lol

Leave a Reply

