Beginning of Another Year

Typography Quote Poster

Typography Quote Poster

It’s the beginning of another year, which happens to be my last year at Ivy Tech Community College Southwest. I can say I’m pretty happy with the progress I have made over my time here. At first I didn’t know how to use any of the programs and now I’m pretty comfortable with them. I’ve still have more to learn, but I’m proud to say I will give it my all and put in the time to learn all I can so I can be a successful graphic designer.

For the first assignment in my graphic design II class, a simple typography poster. I had to choose a quote no more than 18 words long and draw at least 3 illustrations to accompany the text. I chose a line from my favorite band Radiohead (shocking, I know). It didn’t take me long to figure out my quote because this has always been on of my top favorite lines from this band. It’s a 11X17 poster size document made in Adobe Illustrator, which I am quite comfortable using this program out of all the other ones. The only thing I would consider changing is the wave illustration. I only had 3 hours to come up with this and I feel if I could have tinkered with it more it would be better, but all in all I’m happy with it.

Leave a Reply

